Call Today! (800) 244-5409

ISO/TS 16949 Production Part Approval Process

ISO/TS 16949 Production Part Approval Process – PPAP

Below is the list of all 19 elements of a PPAP:

  1. Design Records
  2. Authorized Engineering Change (note) Documents
  3. Engineering Approval
  4.  DFMEA
  5. Process Flow Diagram
  6. PFMEA
  7. Control Plan
  8. Measurement System Analysis Studies (MSA)
  9. Dimensional Results
  10. Records of Material / Performance Tests
  11. Initial Sample Inspection Report
  12. Initial Process Studies
  13. Qualified Laboratory Documentation
  14. Appearance Approval Report
  15. Sample Production Parts
  16. Master Sample(s)
  17. Checking Aids
  18. Customer-Specific Requirements
  19. Part Submission Warrant (PSW)

PPAP requirements are typically distinguished by level as follows:

PPAP Submission Levels

Level 1 – Part Submission Warrant (PSW) only submitted to the customer.

Level 2 – PSW with product samples and limited supporting data.

Level 3 – PSW with product samples and complete supporting data.

Level 4 – PSW and other requirements as defined by the customer.

Level 5 – PSW with product samples and complete supporting data available for review at the supplier’s manufacturing location.

But what does this all mean?

Our seasoned team of professional instructors offers world class experience and expertise.

Quality Resource Center webinars are designed to answer these questions and more. We will instruct you on methods of not only complying with the requirements generating a PPAP, but also how to deliver maximum value from the process that will assist in making your efforts all the more effective. Key to this will be how you plan and identify non-conformance and opportunities for improvement.

Sign up today for one of our webinars. We can also tailor a customized training program designed to fit the unique requirements of your organization. Contact us at (800) 244-5409 or Email Us today.